Skip to content ↓

🎶 Join us for the Brynteg Summer Proms! 📅 Date: Tuesday, 2nd July 🕖 Time: 7:00 PM 📍 Location: Brynteg LLC Hall (entrance Heol Gam) Come and enjoy an evening filled with musical performances by our talented students. What a perfect way to spend an evening! Click here to secure your tickets

🎭 Get your tickets for the KS3 Drama Club Spotlight, our pupils will be performing extracts from Newsies & Matilda 📅 16th July 🕖 5pm Tickets from £2. Click here for more information.


The staff team at Brynteg really are a huge asset of the school. Teaching and support staff work closely together to ensure that all pupils get the best possible experience.

The Leadership Team consists of a Headteacher, Deputy Headteacher and 3 Assistant Headteachers

Learning and Teaching and Teaching is organised into 6 Learning Clusters:

  • Expressive Arts

  • Health, Wellbeing and Wider Learning

  • Humanities

  • Languages, Literacy and Communication

  • Maths and Computer Science

  • Science and Technology

Each Learning Cluster is led by a Cluster Leader, supported by Learning Coordinators.

Each Year Group is led by a Year Leader, supported by an Assistant Year Leader and a team of Form Tutors.

Our Additional Learning Needs Team provides support for pupils who require it and is led by an Additional Learning Needs Coordinator.

Support staff teams are organised as follows:

  • Administrative

  • Additional Learning Needs

  • Technician Support

  • Premises

Teaching Staff - Email Addresses

Premises Team Email  

Pupil Support (ALN and Pupil Wellbeing)

ALN Department - To be updated

Mrs N Williams ALNCO / ALN Leader 

Mrs K Green ALN Teacher

ALN team

Ms J Jones Pupil Health and Wellbeing Officer 

Leadership Team

  • Ryan Davies


  • Lauren Mackie

    Deputy Headteacher

  • Adam Rosser

    Assistant Headteacher

  • Rob Wagland

    Assistant Headteacher

  • Laura Connolly

    Assistant Headteacher

  • Edward Rees

    Assistant Headteacher

Teaching Team

  • Mrs S Pearson

    Expressive Arts

  • Miss M Oaten

    Health and Wellbeing

  • Miss N Lane


  • Mr C Jones

    Languages, Literacy and Communication

  • Mrs D Kinsey

    Maths and Computer Science

  • Mrs N McCarthy

    Science and Technology

Support Team

  • Mrs E Godsell

    Administration Manager

  • Mrs K Willis-O'Brien

    School Fund Administration Officer

  • Ms J Hoskins

    Human Resources and Cover Administration Officer

  • Mrs J L Davies

    Media, Communications & Events Administration Officer

  • Ms A Crook

    School Finance Administration Officer

  • Miss L Evans

    Main Receptionist Administration Officer

  • Mrs R Jenkins

    Pupil Receptionist Administration Officer

  • Mrs K Joseph

    Examinations Administration Officer

  • Mrs C Williams

    Senior Data Administration Officer

  • Mrs S Dunn

    Pastoral Administration Officer

  • Miss C Rees

    Attendance Administration Officer

  • Mrs C Smith

    Reprographics Administration Officer

  • Miss C Osborn

    Tecnician Cluster Support

  • Mr L Ward

    Premises Team

  • Mr R Matthew

    Premises Team

  • Mr K Zurek

    Premises Team

  • Mr P Feduniec

    Premises Team

Pupil Support (ALN and Pupil Wellbeing)

  • Ms J Jones

    Pupil Health and Wellbeing Officer

  • Mrs N Williams

    ALNCO / ALN Leader

  • Mrs K Green

    ALN Teacher

  • Mrs J Passmore

    ALN Admin Support Administration Officer